Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Shadiar Ohadi, DO, MPH -  - Family Practice Physician

Shadiar Ohadi, DO, MPH

Family Practice Physician located in Sherman Oaks, CA

190 total reviews

Dr. Shadiar Ohadi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 190 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shadiar Ohadi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carey C.
Submitted 11/05/20
Office staff is very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Ohadi is very efficient, but ensures all questions are addressed. Never have a long wait time, and she ensures every aspect of my health is covered.
Denise S.
Submitted 11/01/20
Dr Ohadi really listens. She takes time to figure out what is best for you. The new office is clean, safe and nice. Always friendly when I call and I don't feel rushed.
Ryan S.
Submitted 10/28/20
Probably the most personable doctor I have ever met. I have had my fair share of doctors I feel I couldn't exactly trust, wanted to get me out the door or didn't care about who I actually was. Doctor Ohadi is like talking to a friend, she is deeply personable, extremely educated, very respectful. She is someone I really trust.
Danielle B.
Submitted 10/28/20
I've been with Dr. Ohadi for...wow.. probably 15 years! She has given me great care. I pretty much only need the basic check ups, but when anything has come up, she's been there for me. I was able to book a same day appointment for a Rx refill that I had forgotten about. But what I truly love is that she sees the patient as part of the solution in health. When I've had an illness, she'll give me the holistic approach to attempt first (because I always ask about it) and then tell me to fill the Rx she gives me if it's not better in X days. I really appreciate that she's not just a prescription solution kind of doctor. She encourages healthy lifestyle & diet to address certain issues I've had as well. Plus, I frequently travel (well, in the before times!) and she's helped me out while being on the road, which is a great relief!
Stephanie C.
Submitted 10/27/20
Great...as usual. Dr Ohadi spends time with her patients and I never feel rushed.
Wendy Y.
Submitted 10/27/20
Appreciate everyone who works in the office and especially the honesty of Dr. Ohadi when taking care of my necessary health. Thank you!
Frank F.
Submitted 10/23/20
Dr. Ohadi is the quintessential professional.
Farrah S.
Submitted 10/23/20
I love Dr. Ohadi! She is very thorough and also has a great bedside manner. You can tell she really cares. I have never been rushed in and out of the office like a number not a patient, which is hard to find.
Indra A.
Submitted 10/22/20
Very pleased that I was able to get my appointment on Monday when I was in pain since Saturday morning. Dr. Ohadi is my general practitioner and I expect that I get an appointment with her when I have an emergency like I did this time. I am a healthy person and usually don’t see a doctor other than my regular physical except an unforeseen emergency. Thanks for giving me appointment when I needed it. I would recommend Dr. Ohadi to anyone looking for a very concerned helpful and knowledgeable doctor.
Alesha R.
Submitted 10/22/20
I trust Dr. OHADI and feel very comfortable going to her for medical care.
Jess K.
Submitted 10/22/20
The office staff is so sweet and you can honestly feel that Dr Ohadi really cares about each one of her patients.
Nayoung L.
Submitted 10/18/20
Dr Ohadi has been my OBGYN for many years. It's hard finding a good doctor. She's punctual, compassionate, helpful/caring and attentive. Her staff is always so helpful and great as well. I will continue to see her for many years to come.
Michelle R.
Submitted 10/14/20
Dr. Ohadi is very knowledgable and extremely kind. She takes the time to explain everything and makes you feel very comfortable. She's the best!
Sabrina G.
Submitted 10/14/20
Dr Ohadi and her team is amazing. I always feel cared for when I am there!
Zack F.
Submitted 10/09/20
My experience was good. Love Dr Ohadi. I had a few issues, however. I went and got blood work back in Feb and it was sent to the doctor's office. At no time did anyone call me with the results. It wasn't until I called (months later) did they get back to me. I didn't receive a phone call confirming my appointment. When I got to the doctor's, they were going to give me another blood test, not having examined why I was there and that I got the blood test already. Lastly, when I was told I needed to return in six months time, I was scheduled an appt for only four months. So while I really like the doctor, I did have a few issues this time around.
Sephora E.
Submitted 10/09/20
I felt completely comfortable. Everyone was very professional and attentive.
Jill D.
Submitted 10/08/20
I love your new office. Easy parking and bright. Love Dr. Ohadi the most! Both Smart & easy to talk to. The office staff is helpful and considerate.
Megan A.
Submitted 09/23/20
Clean office and wonderful staff
Robert C.
Submitted 09/22/20
I've been a patient of Dr. Ohadi for many years (9 or 10 years I think). It's always a pleasure to see her and I feel confident in her assessments. I have recommended her to many of my friends over the years.
Heidi S.
Submitted 09/22/20
Absolutely love Dr Ohadi has takes the time to listen to my concerns. She doesn’t rush and appreciate her. She cares for her patients
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurance Plans

Dr. Shadiar Ohadi works closely with numerous insurance carriers to ensure that our patients get the care that they need and deserve. If you have any questions or do not see your insurance carrier listed, please contact our office directly and one of our staff members would be glad to help you.

Aetna PPO
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Shield PPO
Cigna PPO
Directors Guild PPO
GEHA PPO
Humana PPO
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan PPO
Multiplan PHCS PPO
Screen Actors Guild PPO
Tricare West PPO
United Healthcare PPO